Within each context panel, you will be presented different buttons.

Below is a list of the general buttons that appear at the bottoms of the panels. 

ProTip: To learn about the specific buttons on a page, we recommend turning on our contextual help (click the Help icon. at the top of the page).

Cancel icon. Cancel

Click to discard any unsaved changes.


Preview icon. Preview 

When creating or editing an activity, click to see how the activity will display to learners*.

*The preview may not look identical to what learners will see, depending on their device and its orientation.

Save icon. Save

Click to save new or edited items. If unsaved changes exist, an indicator will appear on the button.


Save and Assign icon. Save & Assign 

Click to save an engagement schedule and assign it to the user you are editing. If unsaved changes exist, an indicator will appear on the button.



Save and Publish icon. Save & Publish

Click when you are happy with an Activity and are ready for it to appear to learners. If unsaved/unpublished changes exist, an indicator will appear on the button.

Unpublished items will not be visible to learners.


Save Draft icon. Save Draft 

Click to save new or edited Activities, that you don't want to publish (don't want to appear to learners). If unsaved changes exist, an indicator will appear on the button.